Welcome to TNW Basics, a accumulating of tips, guides, and advice on how to easily get the most out of your gadgets, apps, and other stuff.

Tired of Facebook too? We’ve got a guide for that. Oh, and Instagram? Yep, here’s how to delete that too

Social platforms like Twitter walk a fine line amid being handy and consuming your whole life. Whether your screen time notification says you’ve spent a abominable amount of time on your phone today, or you just don’t feel the need to share every inch of your life on an app anymore — it might be time to assuredly pull the plug on your online life and delete your annual temporarily… or forever.

If you’re still on the fence about deleting your Twitter annual for good, you have the option to simply conciliate your account, but only for a 30 day period. If you decide to go with this acting measure, your profile, tweets, replies, and favorites, everything, will be hidden but if you log back on, your action will be restored.

If you decide to delete your annual forever, your profile, tweets, media uploads, replies, favorites, and followers will vanish as though they were never there. And be warned: it’s absurd to clean a deleted account. 

Also, the affairs are, that if you decide to one day re-register on Twitter, you may not be able to have the same username as addition annual could’ve taken it — so be ready to wave good-bye to MyOpinionIsRight100.

Unlike other social platforms, your Twitter annual can be deactivated on desktop, Android, or iOS. 

I want to conciliate my Twitter annual on desktop

If you want to delete your annual on a laptop or computer, follow these steps:

  • Sign into your annual on the Twitter website. 
  • Click on Settings and Privacy from the drop-down menu under your contour icon.
  • In the Account area of the menu, select Deactivate
  • Click Deactivate.
  • Finally, enter your countersign and click Deactivate account.

webrok

I want to conciliate my Twitter annual using Android

Whether you’re using a Samsung, HTC, LG, Sony, or Google phone, follow these steps to conciliate your account: 

  • Depending on your adaptation of the Twitter app, click the contour icon or the hamburger menu at the top of the screen. 
  • Go into the Settings and privacy menu and tap Account.
  • Select Deactivate your account.
  • Tap Deactivate.
  • When prompted, enter your countersign and tap Deactivate.
  • Finally, tap Yes to affirm your decision. 

webrok

I want to conciliate my Twitter annual using iOS 

Using either your iPad, iPhone, or maybe even an iPod Touch if you’re cool enough, simply follow these simple steps to conciliate your account: 

  • At the top of your screen, tap your contour icon.
  • Select Settings and privacy and tap Account.
  • Tap Deactivate your account.
  • When prompted, enter your password.
  • Tap Deactivate and follow this up by borer Yes, deactivate to agree your decision.

webrok

It’s deactivated! But will this assuredly delete my account?

Regardless of what device you’re using to conciliate your account, you can acknowledging your contour within 30 days by logging in again. But if you don’t, Twitter will erase your data from its belvedere and your annual will be gone forever.

If you’re cerebration of deleting or deactivating your Facebook and Instagram account, we’ve got you covered. 

Read next: Moonday Mornings: Bitcoin hash rate pumps while Iran says trading is actionable